Maryland Index

return to Leadership List
Meeting Minutes Index

Thanks for visiting the MD ASFAA Page. As part of the DE-DC-MD Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators (Tri-state), the MARYLAND Committee is here for the Maryland Members. While this is a Tri-State association, the Eastern Association of Financial Aid Administrators (EASFAA) recognizes the individual states and requires each state to have a President.

This will be my first year as Maryland president, and I plan to continue our wonderful history of engaging in community service. I hope we will all participate in volunteering at the Maryland Food Bank and the Ronald McDonald House, and donation drives for local shelters. We will continue the High School Counselor Workshops and involvement in the MPT You Can Afford College event.

Over the next year, I will also organize activities which will provide opportunities for professional growth and networking.

Please feel free to share your ideas with me, so we can grow and celebrate new and exciting experiences. I look forward to working with you and sincerely appreciate your assistance and participation in Tri-State.

Sarah Mariner, State President
Associate Director of Financial Aid
Johns Hopkins University-Carey Business School
6740 Alexander Bell Drive
Suite 110
Columbia, MD 21046
Phone: (410) 516-9743
Fax: (443) 529-1536

Committee Members:
Laura M Boesler - Johns Hopkins University-Carey Business School
Gloria Holt - University of Maryland - Baltimore County
Sarah Mariner - Johns Hopkins University-Carey Business School
Rhonda A McLaren-Scott - Montgomery College
Beth McSweeney - PNC Bank
Pat Shoemaker - Anne Arundel Community College
Dareth C Wallace - University of Maryland - University College

Copyright © 2003-2017 DEDCMDASFAA & ATAC Corporation
Copying or distributing contents forbidden.